Happy New Year!

“It is impossible to convey the life sensation of any given epoch of one’s existence — that which makes its truth, its meaning – its subtle and penetrating essence. It is impossible. We live, as we dream – alone.” Heart of Darkness

Happy New Year’s!! How to recap 2010?! So much has happened – my last semester of grad school classes, a crazy time at work, worrying about finding a good job, receiving this fellowship, moving across the world… And then everything that has happened since being here in Ramallah! I’ve learned a lot in these past 5 months (and I’m halfway done with my time here, can you believe it?!), and one thing I’ve learned is that I disagree with the above quote, and I’m thankful for all my friends and family back home (perhaps more so being away from them) and though I’m technically ‘alone’ here, I have never felt more surrounded by the wonderful friends I’ve made here.

New Year’s Eve is a big deal here, lots of places had really expensive cover tickets, so a group of us are going to dinner and then out to a partayyyyy. So I thought I’d post some pictures (since I haven’t posted any in a long time!) of my time here so far, which has been full of ups and downs. I’m so happy that two of my best friends have come to visit and have loved this place as much as I’ve fallen in love with this place. Wishing everyone only the best in the coming year.

 

One response to “Happy New Year!

  1. nice to have an update on how you are doing 🙂

Leave a Reply

